The Story of Rhodesia


In StockIn StockOut of stock

"They grew up on my music..."  ~ John Edmond   This 4 Disc CD Set tells the story as John sings of the brilliant brand of our pioneering people that carved...

Out of stock

"They grew up on my music..."  ~ John Edmond


This 4 Disc CD Set tells the story as John sings of the brilliant brand of our pioneering people that carved out a model country out of wilderness and named it RHODESIA.


Salute in Song to the Rhodesian Forces & The Fallen

Under the chairmanship of the late Lt Col Patrick Hill, the first Rhodesian Forces on the 11th November 2007 and memorial services has been held ever since. Grateful thanks are given to John and Teresa Edmond for their commitment and generosity to producing this CD in the memory of those who paid the supreme sacrifice and in celebration of the 100th year of the Rhodesian Forces Memorial Committee. - Alan Strachan (Chairman – Rhodesian Forces Memorial Committee)

  1. The Regiment lives on
  2. In the name of Grey
  3. Rhodesia Regiment
  4. The streets of Delville wood
  5. The red hatband and the Red Beret
  6. Green Leader
  7. Sweet Banana
  8. Who dares wins
  9. George
  10. Rodger was a mine dag
  11. The Incredibles
  12. Pamwe Chete
  13. Dad's Army
  14. Cammo Clad Angel
  15. Wheelchair Warriors
  16. Old Warriors
  17. Agisymban Trilogy
  18. Armistice Day

Heritage - Where We Come From

Heritage is a 14 track album hailed in music circles as John Edmonds best. It comes with a booklet containing all the lyrics and is laced with nostalgic photographs.


1. Where Do We Come From
2. Me And Old Bill
3. Pamwe Chete
4. Father Claude
5. Old Warrior
6. I Grew Up On Your Music
7. Oh Umtali

8. Song For Sally
9. I Remember Clem
10. Sit Nomine Digna
11. Rhodesia Regiment
12. Chikurubi
13. When You Say Zvakanaka
14. Voices of Rhodesia



Following John Edmond's amazing 30 year recording success and 40 years as a travelling minstrel Zimsongs is undoubtedly his best album ever. This CD collection of 15 great tracks is a must for everyone who has visited lives or has lived in that wonderful land 'twixt Limpopo and Zambezi. The songs have been superbly produced by John's son Grant and cover every subject from white water rafting and houseboats to cricket rugby and African folklore. The tunes are sing-able danceable and offer a pure high-tech listening pleasure. If you have enjoyed any of John's past creations don't miss this beautifully presented top-quality CD.


1. Chia Lo Six Zimbabwe
2. The Great White Water
3. When Are You Coming Home
4. Nyami Nyami
5. Son Of A Dagga Boy
6. The Zim Rugby Party
7. The Bridge Of Steel
8. Rockin' On A Rollin' Houseboat

9. Tale Of A Hippo's Tail
10. Where Do The Elephants Go
11. Lucky Bean Lucy
12. Story In The Sand
13. Karanga Drums
14. Piccaninny Dreams
15. Angels On My Wingtips


Friends Rhodies Countrymen

Is John destined for Chikurubi ? Sit down with a cold chibuli and listen to his new CD and decide for yourself! A rollicking selection of numbers in the inimitable Edmond style including Northern Boy Another tough day in Africa Rhodesian Schooldays Zambezi Dreaming and many more.

Listen and dream on Keep your spirits high smile away the cloudy sky - Sincerely John Edmond.


1. Rhodie Cologne
2. The Guinness Book Of Records
3. On Guard
4. Northern Boy
5. The Bigger Scheme Of Things
6. The Siege at Elands River
7. The Bushcat Band

8. Old Rhodie Photies
9. Another Tough Day In Africa
10. Marching With The Diggers
11. U.D.I. State Of Mind
12. Zimbos Are Rhodies
13. Rhodesian Schooldays
14. Zambezi Dreaming

Not enough items available. Only [max] left.
Browse WishlistRemove Wishlist
Shopping cart

Your cart is empty.

Return To Shop

Add Order NoteEdit Order Note
Estimate Shipping
Add A Coupon

Estimate Shipping

Add A Coupon

Coupon code will work on checkout page

The Story of Rhodesia